ABOUT

I was born in 1990 and grew up in Borlänge Sweden, with my mother and every other weekend I stayed at a farmhouse just outside of town with my dad and my half-brothers. I have always had a great interest for animals, freedom and music. Daydreaming just as much today as I did when I was younger. I have always dreamed about how life would be. I was a shy girl who always believed the best about others. In high school, I started at the local music school and sang with a teacher. My stage fright has always been there just like my desire to share my music. After graduation I went to the U.S. and worked as an au pair, that’s where I bought my first guitar. My host dad played the guitar so he could teach me a little but I mostly practiced by myself because of my stage fright. I didn’t even dare to play for my closest family and friends! That’s the perfectionist in me.

After the U.S., a few lost years followed where I didn’t know what I wanted to do. I studied a bit at the university and was unemployed for a while. Got my first apartment in 2011, where I got my cat Ivy. I had always wanted a cat and she was the apple of my eye.
Moved to a bigger apartment a year later, began working at the local grocery store and got accepted to a supervisor education at the university. I had even forgotten that I applied to it! But I tried it since I had nothing better to do. It turned out two years later that I got a job at Peab Asphalt as a supervisor. I loved the job even though it was demanding from time to time as an inexperienced and only girl at the company. After christmas of 2016 I picked up my nicest little friend in Malmö. The Shiba Inu Jase. I wanted a Shiba Inu since I was 13 years old and now he was here! It felt unreal but I got used to the new routine quickly and a life without him is unthinkable. In the same time I started with pole dance, the only form of exercise I actually liked. You are surprised what the body is capable of and I became stronger and stronger every week.

In the summer of 2017 the ideas surrounding tiny houses and owning my own place started. I found a nice plot of land in Smedjebacken, where I worked and started to plan far ahead and bought the plot. The idea was to start building in the spring of 2018. When autumn approached I got to rent an office from our subcontractors in Smedjebacken. Great I thought, I could bring Jase with me without a problem to this place. To make it easier with my plans, I moved into the office to save money. Packed up my apartment in Leksand and moved in. Ivy then moved to a co-owner. Everything began to feel exciting and I had my plans written in stone for the next 2 years. I would do all of this for myself and get to know myself again by being alone.

I was told that the man who rented the office next to mine had a lot of instruments in there, so I had to take a sneak peek. Damn it was crowded. A few days later I saw that the door was open so I knocked on it and introduced myself. I told him that I also played guitar and sang and thought that maybe we could do something fun together musically. Maybe I could learn something from a person who actually worked with artists and his own music in a studio. I left a note with a name to one of my videos on YouTube. That was the beginning of the rest of my life. Since the first date we have hung out together almost 24/7 and it felt so right that we didn’t even need to say anything about it. It has not been easy, we have gone through many heavy things in a short period of time. Things that would make anybody run. But we share an understanding and love that I never thought would be so easy. One thing led to another and my plans changed completely. Now I’ve let Ivy stay with her co-owner, quit my job and bought a caravan with Peter. We share a dream of a simple life where we can make a living from our hobby. We want to live what We call life and we are on our way to creating it together in the south of Spain.